Mistake # 80: Hide

Okay. It’s obvious that I keep my identity hidden and quiet. I have several reasons for that. First of all, I started this blog as a result of a very horrible work experience with a company that went south very fast. The management had no clue and emotionally it was an experience I never want to repeat. Just about every person in the sales and marketing has left since I left. Well, one is still there. But, she doesn’t count. Long story, and I won’t go there.

Anywho, I started a job with a great company thereafter and am very happy. I learned a lot from my previous employments and want to share that. Funny how you see things differently when you are completely outside of them. How does that happen? I think it’s because you get so sucked into a job that you don’t even have any perspective after a while.

But, I am careful of not revealing too much here and respectful of who I work for, who works for me, etc., so that others can learn from the many mistakes that I have made, as well as other managers who I reported to. Let’s face it, no one is perfect. Every company has it’s fair share of disasters, fiascos, frustrations, and people who just make you go crazy!

I noticed an article in this week’s CNN site where bloggers who have come out have lost their jobs.

I’m not sure that that is the answer. I don’t believe in ragging on people who I work for, or who work for me. Where you work is really sacred ground, and workers need to respect that.

Hope this all makes sense!

Leave a Reply

