Mistake #15: Mistakes are failures

I am grateful. I am grateful for my family, my friends, and my job. I have been through no jobs, working three jobs at a time, and bad jobs. But, I love my blog and I love my job. In fact, this past week I succeeded in winning a huge proposal (and several year contract) for the company, which will start off the New Year (once the contract is signed) in more than a plus.

I’ve had not-so-great experiences job hunting this time of year. My friends would say, “take time off, enjoy the holidays, and start looking after the New Year.” The problem is that when you are without a job, it is a full-time job to look for a job. Trust me on that one.

Then there are those who absolutely hate their job. (Been there, done that, have the T-shirt.) Regardless, find a way to count your blessings. Career Encouragement Blog gives great advice on ways to be grateful.

So, for 2008, when I look back and think of all the losers I worked for (and with), all of the jobs that were railroaded and/or set up for failure, I am grateful.  Some would look at those experiences as failures. I see these as opportunities. I learned so much from these experiences. I learned to be me.

For all of my readers, friends, and family – Happy Holidays!

 

One response to “Mistake #15: Mistakes are failures

  1. I try to embrace my screw-ups. I tend to be somewhat of a klutz, so it’s either learn to grow from them or live life with a lot of ugly bruises that never had a chance to have purpose.

    …thank you black and blue thighs. 🙂

Leave a Reply

